Let Me In!

My daughter, Miss Kadence Lynn, decided she was going to lock herself in the Ladies Restroom at an Areawide Teen Gathering.  When I discovered her after 5 minutes of searching that seemed to have lasted hours, I knocked and spoke through the other side of the door asking her to unlock it.  I stood there knocking and waiting for her to open the door.  She cried out to me saying “Mommy I cain’t doo it,  you come in here and get me out!”  I responded to her cry for help through that two inch thick locked door saying, “I can’t Kadence, you have to let me in.”

Jesus stands at the door of our hearts and knocks waiting for us to open the door and invite him inside.  He says in Revelation 3: 20 “Behold, I stand at the door and knock.  If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him and he with me.”  We may feel trapped trying to figure out how to reach relief and yet, he waits, patiently for us to open the door and welcome him in.  Do not struggle within thinking one can find peace elsewhere.  Peace is an open door by which our savior can enter in.  Are we trying to find a way out?  We have to let him in.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

