Moms I Adore: The Gentle Spirit

Have you ever witnesses a moment that made you stop in your tracks?  With this Mom I Adore, I have stopped to watch her with her children several times.  She amazes me, I didn’t even know it was humanly possible to do what she does, but she does it, and the scene is surrounded with love and concern for her children.  When her children misbehave, she stoops down, holds them close, and whispers her reprimand.  So many of us discipline our children by raising our voice, but this mom somehow manages to dial it down, while still sounding firm, and administer her direction.  She is the stay-at-home mom of two children, and a dedicated wife.  She is one of the most sweetest spirits I know.  Out of her mouth flows love at all times, and I see so much beauty in this person.  She respects and loves her husband, and you can see the mutual love and respect in all that they do.  Her children adore her, and they are such sweet little girls, you can see their mother’s sweetness being passed on to them.  This woman is steady, and her husband and children I am sure, find security in her ability to control herself, even when at times, I am sure she would rather do the opposite.  I admire this trait so much and hope to one day be as gentle as she.  May the Lord bless you and keep you, Mom I Adore.  You are filled with “The incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit which is so precious to God.” (1 Peter 3:4)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Moms I Adore: The Gentle Spirit

  1. Kim says:

    I think I know who this mom is! If I don’t, I know one very similar, and she is very admirable in her gentleness. I had to comment on this, too, b/c I’m trying to write an article on being a gentle mom right now, b/c it’s something I struggle with, for sure.

  2. hudsonfive says:

    I struggle with it too. I have to constantly remind myself to be gentle, especially with my girls. I really admire the moms who have the “gentle” trait and continue to work on, and pray about mine. Can’t wait ready your article!

Leave a Reply

